Spring Concert Coming Sunday

The 2022 University Band and Choir Concert is just around the corner, scheduled for 4 p.m., Sunday, February 27 at Linn Memorial United Methodist Church on the Fayette campus of Central Methodist University.

The concert will feature performances from both the Conservatory Singers and Chorale, as well as the University Band. MSHSAA Distinguished Service Award winner Roy “Skip” Vandelicht will be directing the band, while Dr. Patrick Dill will conduct the choirs. Performers will also be joined by Dr. Kristin Newbegin as a soloist, Dr. Melissa Simons as an organist and collaborative keyboard artist, and Janet O’Neill as a collaborative keyboard artist.

The CMU University Band is led by Keith House Band Fellow Madalyn Bartholomew and Ken and Nancy Seward Band Fellow Makenzie Sisney. Other members of the band include:

Flute – Casey Brooks, Johnny Brownell, Maureen Hennessy, Abigail Hicks, and Lyna Williams-Whitehead

Oboe – Megan Adams

Clarinet – Jessica Arnold, Bailey Caldwell, Emily Decoske, Maura Drew, Jennifer Durbin, Faith Jasper, Zach Martin, Connor Sanchegraw, and Shelly Swink

Bass clarinet – Avery Bohon and Wesley Spargo

Alto saxophone – Heather Armstrong, Sydney Dame, Sage Niemeier, Austin Schaedler, and Jonathan Schlared

Tenor saxophone – Thomas Beem and Brittany Dush

Baritone saxophone – Duke Newstead

Trumpet – JT Bott, Josh Derendinger, Hailey Gorman, Matthew Kilmer, and Ava Lairmore

Horn – Alden Senor

Trombone – Madalyn Bartholomew, Mackenzie Duey, Jaxson Grossenburg, Paul Harrison, Jacob Keller, and Makenzie Sisney

Euphonium – Andrew Adams and Bryce Daugherty

Tuba – Brandon Swanson and Michael Watts

String bass – Cory Edmunds

Percussion – Hannah Bailey, Gracie Hartford, Destini Jefferson, and Austin Small

The choir performance roster includes many performers doing double-duty on both the Chorale and Conservatory Singers sections of the program, including:

Soprano – Megan Adams, Madalyn Bartholomew, Addy Gabriel, Gracie Hartford, Sarah King, Lilly Powell, Hailey Sage, Amanda Schrivener, and JJ Shields

Alto – Kona Asi, Emily Gann, Anna Geurkink, Cadence Lutman, Anna Pendergrass, Morgan Puffer, Kylie VanGundy, and Kennedy Walker

Tenor – Grady Baker, Rob Brown, Ezechiel Daos, Dalton Myler, Cole Nowlin, Connor Rich, and Nathan Wren

Bass – Andrew Adams, Isaac Bartholomew, Mitchell Crofton, Tres Hampton, Paul Reinart, Brandon Swanson, and Colby Vincent.

The remainder of the Conservatory Singers roster for the event includes:

Soprano – Avery Bohon, Tristin Prewitt, Noel Rilea, and Alden Senor

Alto – Kaitlyn Bailey, Mikayla Kinkead, Cocone Matsuzawa, Emily Millstead, and Arielle Prince

Tenor – Xaden Lockett, Justin McEnaney, and Jackson Strain

Bass – Daniel Ard, Bryce Daugherty, Danny Eckhoff, Lucas Icarte, Mason Mitchell, Jackson White, and Ryan Wilburn

The entirety of the concert will be livestreamed for those unable to attend here.

Learn More
Apply Now