Faculty, Staff Recognized for Years of Service

YoS-header2.jpgMore than 30 members of the Central Methodist University faculty and staff were recognized this week by President Roger Drake for achieving milestones in their years of service to the school.

“To these faculty and staff, I would like to recognize the role you play in CMU’s success,” said Drake. “Without your dedication, CMU would not be able to achieve the milestones it has celebrated over the years. I know Central’s achievement and success are not by accident but come from the united effort of working toward a common goal – the success of our students through the success of this University.”

Dr. John Carter, professor of political science and director of pre-law and graduate programs, and Mike Montgomery of plant operations were each recognized for 40 years of service to Central.

Others recognized, by years of service, included:

  • 35 years – Julee Sherman, vice president for finance and administration
  • 25 years – Bill Clark, technology services; Chad Gaines, vice president for technology and planning
  • 20 years – Mike Davis, head women’s basketball coach; John Porter, professor of English
  • 15 years – David Gorton, site coordinator (St. Louis); Sarah Hutchinson, assistant director of technology services; Amber Monnig, technology services
  • 10 years – Jeri Carter, graduate operations coordinator; Kavita Hatwalkar, associate professor of English; Amy Monnig, bookstore/campus printing; Amy Royston, assistant director of advancement services; Nancy Sanders, financial assistance; Jeff Williams, site coordinator (Park Hills)
  • 5 years – Michael Hughes, assistant professor of nursing; Holly Adams, senior admissions representative; Jane Bethel, education department; David Calloway, head football coach; Christine Carnes, online programs; Amanda Colvin, CGES admissions; Andrea Garner, assistant professor of nursing; Levi Mueller, plant operations; Deanna Cooper, advancement and alumni relations; Matt Sherman, assistant men’s basketball coach; Patrick Simpson, plant operations; Jessica Taylor, assistant professor of clinical counseling; Kimberly Thomson, human resource director; Diane Tigner, director of academic service (St. Louis); Ryan Woldruff, assistant professor of English; Jeff Koonce, site coordinator (Lake of the Ozarks)

Learn More
Apply Now